Share a Field
Fields can be shared with any email address. If the email is associated with a FieldAgent account, the share will last indefinitely. If the email is not associated with a FieldAgent account, the share will last for 365 Days.
A video guide can be found at the end of this article.
Note: Once you import imagery into a field that is not in your home organization, but it is in a partner organization or another part of the hierarchy, you can share the field to yourself, which enables you to see mosaics and tassel counts ordered and produce PDF reports.
FieldAgent Desktop
Share a Field
Login to FieldAgent Desktop, to share all fields, click the share icon on the top left pane to the right of Fields name. To share just one field, search by field name and select it. Then click on the share icon on the top middle of the field view.
Note: if you share all fields you will get a prompt telling you if you are okay with showing all of the fields as a precaution.


Enter the email address(es) to share fields and then click Share.

Click Ok . The recipient will receive an email stating a field has been shared with them. This share will be in effect for 365 days. Shared fields can be access under the "Fields Shared With Me" organization. It will be visible to them until you decide to turn off the share.


Note: To receive the permanent shared field, the recipient must be a registered FieldAgent user.
Stop Sharing a Shared Field
Click the gear icon from the upper right-hand corner of the window.
Select Settings.
Click the Sharing tab. A list of shared fields displays.
Select the shared field, from the Options area click Revoke, click the x next to the name to remove access.
Click Save.
A Success dialog box displays. Click Close.
FieldAgent Web
Share a Field
Note: All fields shared within FieldAgent Web are a temporary share for 365 days.
Open FieldAgent Web.
From the Fields menu, to share all fields, click the share icon
up on the left hand pane by the plus icon.Enter the email address to share fields and then click Share.

The recipient will receive an email stating a field's have been shared with them. This share will be in effect for 365 days.
If the recipient's email is connected to a FieldAgent account, they can access shared fields by clicking on the select organization up on the top right and on the dropdown selecting "Fields Shared With Me".

If the recipient's email is not connected to a FieldAgent account, they can access shared field by clicking the link in the email next to the field name. Without a FieldAgent account the recipient is only able to view the field.

Note: You are unable to delete fields shared within FieldAgent Web. You can only do this on FieldAgent Desktop.
Delete a Shared Field
Log into FieldAgent Desktop
Click the gear icon from the top right corner.
Select Settings. The Settings dialog box opens.
Click the Sharing tab. A list of shared fields displays.
Select the shared field, from the Options area click Revoke, click the x next to the name to remove access.

Click Save.
A Success dialog box displays. Click Close.
Last updated
